Food Services

Department Contacts

Food Service Director            
Steven Small, Food Service Director 

      Steven Small 

Steven.Small@bcs1.org 
(585)637-1846
Fax (585)637-1849

Jessica Ernstberger

Food Service Secretary
Jessica.Ernstberger@bcs1.org
(585)637-1846
Fax (585)637-1849

Kim Gilfilian
Food Service Office Clerk
Kim.Gilfilian@bcs1.org 
(585)637-1846
Fax (585)637-1849

Cook Managers

Joy Whalen
High School Cook Manager
Joy.Whalen@bcs1.org 
(585)637-5303 ext. 7861

Michelle Webster
Middle School Cook Manager
Michelle.Webster@bcs1.org 
(585)637-5303 ext. 6861

Pamela Leverenz
Elementary Cook Manager of Hill, Barclay & Ginther Schools
Pamela.Leverenz@bcs1.org 
(585)637-5303 ext. 5861



       

  • The Brockport Central School District believes one of the most important ways we can help our children perform better in their classrooms is to provide them with the nutrition necessary for the healthy growth of their minds and bodies.  Good nutrition is critical to student achievement.  A well-nourished student will generally have better attendance, be more attentive, and have more energy to take on the day's activities.  Now is a great time to encourage your kids to choose school meals! The School Nutrition Program provides tasty, nutritious, and reasonably priced breakfasts and lunches to both students and staff.

 

If your family has a need or questions regarding Free and Reduced Meals, please contact the School Food Service Office at 637-1846 between the hours of 6:30 am and 3 pm.

 

  • School meals offer students low-fat milk, fruits and vegetables, proteins, whole grains, and must meet strict limits on portion size, calories, sodium, and saturated fat.  We're always working to offer Brockport students healthier and better-tasting options.

    School lunches meet federal standards requiring:

    • age-appropriate calorie limits
    • larger servings of fruits and vegetables many fresh options too.
    • a wider variety of vegetables, including dark green and red/orange vegetables and legumes
    • fat-free or 1% milk (flavored milk must be fat-free)
    • more whole grains and less sodium

*Students MUST take at least ONE fruit or vegetable serving as part of their breakfast and lunch tray*

 

 

     Be Part of the Brockport Breakfast Bunch !!!



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.